Laugh a While

There are times when the mind doesn’t seem to work at the desired speed. It becomes laborious to maintain a balance between family, work and passion. This is when laughter plays the trick.

This post is part of A Photo A Week Challenge: Humor. There is no photograph though, we thought of producing a small comic strip. Enjoy!

Avalanche

Marathon

Walk

continues

© 2015 Ahmad and Ahmad

Skill of Living

Art of living

There are instances in life when we start questioning our existence; when nothing goes right and we feel left behind. These are times when we wish to be the master (or mistress) of some skill in this world; so that we can move on smoothly and live our life with contentment.

The skill that we would pick is: Skill of Living. We choose this skill because mastering the Skill of Living will act as a stimulus and show us the way to be the master in all other skills.

Here are few examples that we think, represent the Skill of Living. There is a negative though that may push us down, followed by a positive thought that will pull us up again.

“I’ve wasted my time”

“Every moment wasted has taught me to climb”

 

“I’m not intelligent, confident and smart”

“Never compare, get recharged and restart”

 

“There are people bad and good”

“Look at me, it’s something i misunderstood”

 

“You pulled me down, I’m hurt”

“I know my worth, I’m beautiful from my heart”

 

“I’m depressed, lonely and sad”

“These moments make me strong, I’m glad”

 

“Don’t do this, don’t do that”

“Take a risk, just go ahead”

 

“Time waits for no one”

“Remove the battery and it’s done”

 

“I’m negative, discontent and do not know how to chill”

“I know the Skill of Living, I’m the master of this skill !”

 © 2015 Ahmad and Ahmad

This post is part of  The Daily Post: I Got Skills